The World Of Marshy

The fluffy pinkness never ends

Like windows on a train

with one comment

It seems I have gone along time without blogging, which isn’t rare for me, but what is rare is that lots has happened!

I have been on an adventure to Birmingham to see some of the lovely people from the chatroom. It was a brilliant day in which Richard and I got lost trying to find the pub, Hutters got cadded by the Spanish waiter, Richard lost his geocaching virginity then got lost trying to find me when we went shopping, and my breasts managed to ensure we skipped the hour wait for food 🙂

I have also seen my long lost friend Loren from America. She hasn’t so much been lost just hasn’t been back over since we  were about 4. It was so great seeing her and her mum (a long lost friend of my mum) again, and by spooky coincidence it turns out we are doing the SAME degree and will graduate next year. FREAKY of what?

Possibly THE most exciting thing though is my successful application to do some conservation work in Australia. I’m going for 2 weeks in August to do as yet unselected conservation work. The plan is to try and pick something research based which is really relevant to my degree. It’s costing me an arm *but it’ll be worth it. Still don’t think it’s sunk in yet 🙂

Second year is turning out to be exhausting. Too much effing further reading. I’m not on top of it but at least by living in the libary I’m getting a good chunk of it done. Role on easter holidays…

Oh wait, I have to spend it revising……*plays with 48 ballooons instead 🙂

xoxo

*as apposed to the arm and a leg the 2 weeks conservation plus 2 weeks “adventure tour” would cost me. I’m only doing the conservation work so I cana ctually afford to eat! And maybe go see my friend Sam in France….

Written by jtinker123

March 1, 2009 at 11:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you will show them like that!
    Good luck in the outback
    A

    lordhutton

    March 21, 2009 at 7:42 pm


Leave a comment